The Honda Endurance Racing team has taken the second spot on the grid for the fourth round of the 2018/2019 FIM Endurance World Championship, the 8 Hours of Oschersleben in Germany. Randy de Puniet, Sébastien Gimbert and Yonny Hernandez missed out on pole position by just 0.064 seconds. The reigning World Champions F.C.C. TSR Honda France with Josh Hook, Freddy Foray and Mike di Meglio placed their Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade SP2 sixth on the grid ahead of tomorrow’s eight-hour race.

The qualifying result was the best of the season for the Honda Endurance Racing team, which saw Hernandez – who until this weekend hadn’t ridden the Oschersleben track before – top his session this morning, setting the second fastest time overall of the event.

Reigning World Champions F.C.C. TSR Honda France qualified in sixth position, only 0.4 seconds behind the leaders.

The race is scheduled to start tomorrow (9 June), at 13:00 Local Time (BST +1) with the chequered flag to be waved at 21:00 after eight hours on-track.

To keep up to date with Honda’s journey throughout the eight-hour race, follow Honda Pro Racing on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

8 Hours of Oschersleben

Motorsport Arena Oschersleben, Germany

FIM EWC 2018-2019, Round 4

Saturday 8 Jun 2019, 11:18 UTC
# Team Constructor Constr. Time/Gap
1 Team SRC Kawasaki France Kawasaki 1:26.548
2 Honda Endurance Racing Honda +0.064
3 Suzuki Endurance Racing Team Suzuki +0.218
4 WEPOL Racing Yamaha +0.298
5 YART - YAMAHA Yamaha +0.354
6 F.C.C. TSR Honda France Honda +0.461
7 ERC-BMW Motorrad Endurance BMW +0.488
8 VRD Igol Pierret Experiences Yamaha +0.560
9 Wojcik Racing Team Yamaha +1.146
10 GERT56 by GS Yuasa BMW +1.170
11 Team 33 Coyote Louit Moto Kawasaki +1.528
12 3ART Best of Bike Yamaha +1.592
13 No Limits Motor Team Suzuki +1.663
14 Fany Gastro BMW Motorrad by Mercury Racing BMW +1.773
15 Team Bolliger Switzerland Kawasaki +1.778
16 Junior Team LMS Suzuki Suzuki +1.808
17 Moto Ain Yamaha +1.908
18 Wojcik Racing Team 2 Yamaha +2.128
19 Maco Racing Yamaha +2.253
20 Webike Tati Team Trickstar Kawasaki +2.314