click here
San Marino R13 - Misano Circuit, San Marino
Misano Circuit overview
Misano MotoGP Circuit

Although nominally in the Republic of San Marino, the Misano World Circuit is, in fact, located near the popular Adriatic Riviera towns of Misano Adriatico and Riccione.

It was first constructed in 1972 and is one of just six circuits on the current calendar to host both MotoGP and World Superbike events.

Misano underwent a major modification for the 2007 season, when the racing direction changed from clockwise to counter-clockwise. Popular with both riders and spectators, it’s 4.18km in length and features five left turns and nine rights.

Bologna is the nearest major airport, 125km to the north west. However, flights also run into Ancona (100km) and Rimini (10km).

Misano Circuit information
First race 1980
GPs held 17
Laps 28
Race distance 118.328km / 73.528 miles
Track length 4.226km / 2.626 miles
Track width 12m
Longest straight 0.600km / 0.37 miles
Corners 16 (10 right, 6 left)
Pole position Left
Grandstands capacity 5,000
Circuit total capacity 75,000
Misano Circuit records
Pole position 1m 33.138s (163.344km/h) Marc Marquez (Honda, 2013)
Race lap 1m 33.906s (162.008km/h) Jorge Lorenzo (Yamaha, 2011)
Race time 44m 05.522s (161.0km/h) Jorge Lorenzo (Yamaha, 2013)
2013 Winner Jorge Lorenzo (Yamaha)
Misano Circuit contact details