click here
Qatar R1 - Losail Circuit, Qatar
Losail Circuit overview
Losail Moto2 Circuit

The Losail circuit, located in the desert outside Qatar’s capital, Doha, sprung up in 2003 and hosted its first international motorcycle race in 2005. In 2008, it became notable for hosting the first-ever floodlit MotoGP race.

At 5.380km in length, Losail is one of the longest circuits on the international calendar, with the main straight more than 1km long. Ten right turns, mix with six lefts but the flat and featureless landscape make it a difficult track to learn. Desert sand also causes grip problems.


Less than 30km from Doha International Airport, Losail circuit boasts superb facilities, while the city itself has a wide selection of hotels, some of which can inflate rates during race events.

Losail Circuit information
First Moto2 race 2010
Moto2 races held 5
Laps 20
Race distance 107.600km / 66.859miles
Track length 5.380km / 3.343miles
Track width 12m
Longest straight 1,068m / 0.664miles
Corners 16 (10 right, 6 left)
Pole position Left
Losail Circuit records
Pole position 2m00.081s (161.2Km/h) Esteve Rabat, Marc VDS Racing Team, 2014
Race lap 2m00.168s (161.1Km/h) Maverick Vinales, HP 40 Pons, 2014
2014 Winner Esteve Rabat, Marc VDS Racing Team
Losail Circuit contact details

Losail International Circuit,
Al Wusail, North Relief Road,
Doha, Qatar.
T: +974 472 9151
F: +974 472 9246
P.O.Box 4611


General :
Ticket :
Marshals :